top of page
My Pick:
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Search By Tag:
No tags yet.
Stay In The Know:

Writing Reflection

Writing is something we do no matter what; where we live or what language we speak. Writing is used to send across a message or show directions and many other things. In my school (UAGC) we do writing pieces based on anything we will like to talk about. Throughout this semester I have grown as a writer, not only that but I have created a passion for writing outside of the classroom. I started this semester rough not knowing what to write about and I did two articles back to back. I also have grown as a writer because of my peers and teachers, without their feedback I wouldn't be able to hear their perspectives and also hear them point out my flaws, to perfect my writing. In my first writing piece I had a low grade, then I used my teachers feed back end it went up, This is one of favorite writing pieces. My second writing piece was horrible! well thats what I think I was able to fix it but still wasn't as higher grade that I expected. In my last writing piece about my journal I wanted to talk about something personal that meant a lot to me and sometimes that thing gets in the way of my goals, so I decided to be a journal it seems like the most effort i put into a writing piece is still not enough, but my last one was the highest grade I have grown in so i'm proud of that.

To be able to write my writing pieces I have to follow a writing process, It starts of with, first having a Purpose, Audience and Genre, Mentor Text, Research, Drafting, Feedback, Revisions and then get's to be Publish. I tried my best to be able to follow all of these steps because without them the writing pieces wouldn't be able to be finished. I never got stuck on the Purpose, Audience, or Genre cause once I wrote something I could figure out what I thought will be the best Genre for it. Mentor Text are easy to find, you need to be able to know your genre to then annotate your mentor text to then from there be able to see features your writing piece should include looking back at writing piece #1 and #4 I was able to get a 8/10 score which means I was able to proficient genre and organization. Research can sometimes be hard depending on the genre. For us to be able to do drafting we need feedback from peers, teachers and family members then revisions lead to that then finally you get to publish your piece, but lets not forget sometimes a piece is not always finished.

My goals for next writing semester is to be able to discover many genres so I include them in my own blog! I love working on my blog is something I really enjoy doing is becoming a hobby I thought I will ever do. I also wanted to have a Vblog of my senior year, I think it would be a good idea to show the moments with my friends and classmates. I feel like the more I do things that you have to require more work to do is more engaging the others.


bottom of page